Delete users

For several reasons, it might be necessary to delete a user from an event, or from the account completely. Continue reading to find out how it’s done.

Delete a user from an event
If you want to delete a user from an event but not from the entire In2Event account, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Launchpad and click on ‘Team’ in the menu.
  2. Select ‘Users’.
  3. Click on the name of the user you want to delete from a certain event.
  4. If you scroll past the ‘user rights’ you’ll see ‘Events’. Below that, you’ll see a list of all events created in your In2Event account.
  5. On the right side, you’ll see a drop-down bar. Click it and select ‘No role’.
  6. Scroll down and click on ‘Save changes’.
  7. The user is now deleted from that event while keeping the access for the other events like it was.

 

Delete a user from In2Event
Do you need to delete a user from the account completely? Deleting a user is definite and can’t be undone. Of course, the user could be added as a new user in the future again.
Follow these steps to delete a user:

  1. Go to the Launchpad and click on ‘Team’ in the menu.
  2. Select ‘Users’.
  3. Click on the name of the user you want to delete.
  4. Scroll all the way down and click on ‘Delete account’.
  5. You’ll get a pop-up, asking if you’re sure.
  6. If you click on ‘OK’, the user is now deleted from your In2Event account.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us